Search our website:

Planning Board

The Planning Board meets 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the town offices.

*Please Note - A pre-application meeting with zoning enforcement official is required.

The Planning Board consists of 7 members (Plus 1 alternate) appointed by the Town Board.

Current Planning Board are:

  • John Bartow (Chairman)
  • John Whittel
  • Nancy Padula
  • Jeffrey Buckley
  • James Marsicano
  • Bernadette VanDeinse-Perez
  • Jim Frey
  • Diane Marin, alternate 

The purpose of the Planning Board is to:

  • Assure that the development within the Town is consistent with the Land Use Plan.
  • Conduct site plan reviews as required by the Town Zoning and Codes
  • Review subdivision requests as required by the Town Subdivision Code
  • Make recommendations to the Zoning Board of Appeals when requested as part of the variance appeal process
Planning Board Documents
Planning Board Applications